Support

Take a look through our FAQs below. If they don’t answer your question, feel free to contact us at support@moodchimp.com

What is the minimum age requirement?

You must be at least 18 years old to use MoodChimp.


How do I change my ‘mood’ (flirty/social)?

On the Browse screen (the one with the bubbles), tap on the ‘Flirty’ or ‘Social’ tabs to find new people who are in the same mood as you are.


How do I edit my profile?

Either:

  • From the Browse screen, tap on the profile icon (the avatar in the bottom right corner), then tap on the pen icon to edit.

Or:

  • On the Settings screen (the cog), tap on ‘Profile’ under the ‘Account’ sub-menu.


How can I change my preferences/change how I filter potential chats?

You can change your preferences for ‘Flirty’ and ‘Social’ in the same place. From the Browse screen, tap on the profile icon (the avatar in the bottom right corner). Tap on ‘Preferences’ to customize your filters.


How do I start talking to a new person?

If you find someone you want to talk to, tap on their bubble, then choose ‘Send Chat Request’. They have 24 hours to accept your chat request, otherwise you will not be able to talk to them.


Can I message someone I haven’t sent a chat request to?

No. We want MoodChimp users to feel safe and to only receive messages from users they want to talk to. A chat request must be sent to and accepted by a specific user before you can talk to them.


How do I follow people on MoodChimp?

To follow a new person, you must already have accepted their chat request. On the Chats screen, tap the ‘Follow’ button under the person’s profile icon. The user must then accept your follow request. This will enable you to see their Feed.


What happens when I follow somebody?

If your follow request is accepted, you will be able to see and interact with their posts on your Feed screen. They will not see your posts on their Feed unless they have also sent a request to follow you which you have accepted.


Who can see my feed?

Only users you have accepted follow requests from can view or interact with your Feed. When you make your post, you can decide if it can be seen by ‘Flirty’, ‘Social’ or ‘All’ friends. Posts that you set to ‘All’ can be seen by any MoodChimp friend. But if you have a ‘Social’ friend, they can only see your ‘Social’ posts and not your ‘Flirty’ posts, and vice versa.


How do I block someone?

To block a user, go to your chat and choose the menu in the top-right corner (the three dots) and tap ‘Block’. This user will no longer be able to message you. Please contact us if you have concerns about a MoodChimp user’s conduct.


How do I delete or deactivate my account?

From the Settings screen (the cog), choose the ‘Privacy Policy’ option under the ‘Legal’ sub-menu, then tap ‘Deactivate my account.’ Your account will be deleted. If you want to use MoodChimp again, you will have to re-register.


Find us on social media...